My First Pass at the Oval Track

Today officially begins my training run up to the Peachtree Road Race.  Today’s run called for 4 miles – Fartleks.  I headed to a 1/4 mile oval track at a park near my home to get my run in.

Overall, I was really pleased. I attempted to run 4 x 1/4 mile at 7 minute pace with  a 1/4 mile rest in-between.   The details are below, but I ended up running the 4 x 1/4’s at 1:44, 1:47, 1:47, and 1:54.

The hardest thing to deal with today was the wind. The temps were great, but I was running into a strong head wind down one of the straightaways on the track, and it really took it out of me.

Untitled by douglasweaver at Garmin Connect – Details.

Leave a Reply

